Track/Conference Meetings


UPDATE: On October 16 and 17, 2014, the Track Meetings as well as the Conference Meeting were held. Each submission was discussed by the Conference Chairs, Track Chairs and members of the Program Committee alike. Concerning borderline papers, the meta-reviewers opinion as well as the double-blinded reviews were taken into account. Three of the 338 submissions were desk-rejected. Of the remaining 335 submissions 113 were accepted or conditionally accepted and are in the next round of the review process.


16.-17.10.2014 Track Meetings

17.10.2014 General Conference Meeting


The Track Meetings as well as the Conference Meeting will be hold with the kind support from pco Personal Computer Organisation GmbH & Co. KG in the so called "DCC" and "Speicher III" on the Hellmann World Wide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG company site.

Adresses:
Day 1: DCC, Hafenstraße 11, 49090 Osnabrück, Germany
Day 2: Speicher III, Hafenstraße 19, 49090 Osnabrück, Germany


For questions concerning hotels and overnight accomondation please contact Osnabrück's "Tourismus- und Tagungsservices" team: Phone: 0541 323-4510, tourist-information@osnabrueck.de.

Planned Schedule

Time Agenda Room Agenda Room Agenda Room
Thursday, October 16, 2014
09:30 - 12:00 1 Track 2 Bremen
12:00 - 13:00 Lunch
13:00 - 15:30 Track 11,2 Hamburg Track 4 Bremen
15:30 - 18:00 Track 5 Hamburg 3
Ab 18:30 Dinner (Rampendahl)
Friday, October 17, 2014
08:30 - 11:00 Track 7 Atrium Track 8 Hongkong
11:00 - 13:30 Track 9 Atrium Track 10 Hongkong
13:00 - 14:00 Lunch
14:00 - 16:30 Track 11 Atrium Track 12 Hongkong Track 6 3 Mumbai
16:45 - 18:30 Conference Meeting
Starting around 19:00 Dinner (tba)
1 The Track Meeting for Track 1 has been rescheduled from 9.30am to 1pm.
2 The Track Meeting for Track 3 has been cancelled.
3 The Track Meeting for Track 6 was rescheduled from thursday to friday.

Locations for the Meetings

The WI 2015 team and pco Personal Computer Organisation GmbH & Co. KG are pleased to invite the Track Chairs and Program Committee Members for the Track Meetings and the Conference Meeting to one of the probably most interesting places of work in Osnabrück. In 2008, the Speicher III, one of the most innovative working worlds and prime example on how offices and meeting rooms can look like in a “Smart Enterprise”, has been awarded the “Best Office Award”.

Meetings

The first day will take place in the rooms of pco Personal Computer Organisation GmbH & Co. KG (Hafenstraße 11, 49090 Osnabrück, Germany).

Meetings

On the second day, the Track Meetings and the Conference Meeting will take place inside Speicher III (Hafenstraße 19, 49090 Osnabrück, Germany). The characteristics of both office buildings: There are no fixed working places (even for the management), the employees choose their working places according to the projects they are involved in and not based on departmental membership.

Meetings
 
  • Gold Sponsors


  • Silver Sponsors


  • Bronze Sponsors


  • Promoters


  • Media Partners


  • Industry Partners


  • Network Partners


  • Scientific Partners


Contact

Track/Conference Meetings


UPDATE: Am 16. und 17. Oktober 2014 sind die Track Meetings sowie das Conference Meeting abgehalten worden. Unter reger Beteiligung der Mitglieder des Program Committees und Track Chairs ist jede Einreichung einzeln thematisiert worden. Bei Borderline-Einreichungen sind die Gutachten der Meta-Gutachter sowie die Gutachten der doppelt-blinden Gutachter hinzugezogen worden. Bei 338 Einreichungen sind 3 Desk-Rejects ausgesprochen worden. Von den verbleibenden 335 Einreichungen erhalten 113 ein accepted oder conditionally accepted und kommen somit in die nächste Runde im Review-Prozess.


16.-17.10.2014 Track Meetings

17.10.2014 General Conference Meeting


Die Track Meetings und das Conference Meeting finden mit freundlicher Unterstützung der pco Personal Computer Organisation GmbH & Co. KG im DCC und im Speicher III auf dem Gelände der Hellmann World Wide Logistics GmbH & Co. KG statt.

Andresse für die Anfahrt:
Tag 1: DCC, Hafenstraße 11, 49090 Osnabrück
Tag 2: Speicher III, Hafenstraße 19, 49090 Osnabrück


Bei Fragen zu Hotels und Übernachtungsmöglichkeiten steht Ihnen das Team des Tourismus- und Tagungsservices aus dem Stadt- und Landkreis Osnabrück zur Verfügung: Telefon: 0541 323-4510, tourist-information@osnabrueck.de.

Voraussichtlicher zeitlicher Ablauf

Zeit Programmpunkt Raum Programmpunkt Raum Programmpunkt Raum
Do., 16.10.2014
09:30 - 12:00 1 Track 2 Bremen
12:00 - 13:00 Mittagessen
13:00 - 15:30 Track 11,2 Hamburg Track 4 Bremen
15:30 - 18:00 Track 5 Hamburg 3
Ab 18:30 Abendessen (Rampendahl)
Fr., 17.10.2014
08:30 - 11:00 Track 7 Atrium Track 8 Hongkong
11:00 - 13:30 Track 9 Atrium Track 10 Hongkong
13:00 - 14:00 Mittagessen
14:00 - 16:30 Track 11 Atrium Track 12 Hongkong Track 6 3 Mumbai
16:45 - 18:30 Conference Meeting
Ab ca. 19:00 Abendessen (N.N.)
1Das Track Meeting von Track 1 wurde von 9:30 auf 13:00 Uhr verschoben.
2Das Track Meeting von Track 3 wurde abgesagt.
3Das Track Meeting von Track 6 ist von Donnerstag auf Freitag verlegt worden.

Veranstaltungsort der Meetings

Zu den Track Meetings und zum Conference Meeting laden die Organisatoren der WI 2015 und die pco Personal Computer Organisation GmbH & Co. KG die Track Chairs und Mitglieder der Program Committees in einen der wohl interessantesten Arbeitsorte Osnabrücks ein. 2008 mit dem Best Office Award ausgezeichnet, ist der Speicher III eine der innovativsten Arbeitswelten und ein Musterbeispiel, wie Büro- und Tagungsräume in einem „Smart Enterprise“ aussehen können.

Meetings

Der erste Tag findet in den Räumlichkeiten der pco Personal Computer Organisation GmbH & Co. KG statt (Hafenstraße 11, 49090 Osnabrück).

Meetings

Am zweiten Tag finden Track- und Conference Meetings im Speicher III statt (Hafenstraße 19, 49090 Osnabrück). Die Besonderheiten beider Bürogebäude: Es gibt keine festen Arbeitsplätze (selbst für die Geschäftsleitung nicht), die Mitarbeiter wählen sich ihren Arbeitsplatz nach Projektmitarbeit und nicht nach Abteilungszugehörigkeit.

Meetings
 
  • Gold-Sponsoren


  • Silber-Sponsoren


  • Bronze-Sponsoren


  • Förderer


  • Medienpartner


  • Branchenpartner


  • Netzwerkpartner


  • Wissenschaftliche Partner