Student Consortium

This consortium offers students the opportunity to actively participate in the International Conference on Wirtschaftsinformatik. Master-level students are invited who are interested in either an IT-related position in industry or a PhD studies in information systems.

The consortium will provide a platform where students, scientists and practitioners get together and discuss research topics on an expert level. Students from all locations and areas of information systems are invited to submit high quality articles. Students who do not submit their own papers are also welcome to attend paper sessions and participate in the program of the consortium.

  • 31 Oct 2014 Submission of papers
  • 01 Dec 2014 Invitation of students
  • 15 Dec 2014 Submission of camera ready papers
The consortium is open to topics in different areas of information systems. Papers dealing with different perspectives concerning the design and use of information and communication systems in organizations are invited. The consortium will provide opportunities to take into account individual thematic orientations of the students.

All topics on information systems are welcome, e.g. business process management, business engineering, business transformation, customer relationship management and business intelligence. Possible application areas among others include eBusiness, eBanking, eLearning, eGovernment and eHealth. Focal topics include among others social media, mobile applications, sustainability as well as green IT/IS. Both conceptual and behavioral or design-oriented papers will be considered.

Students are requested to present either work-in-progress papers or completed qualification works which, by the time of submission, have not been handed in more than ten months ago.

Advisors can participate as co-authors of a paper. In this case the student is the first authors and present his/her work at the conference. It is also possible to work in groups of several students. Papers can be submitted both in German and in English.

Peer review and publication
Submitted papers will be evaluated through the regular peer review process of the WI 2015. Students will receive a personal feedback from at least two independent reviewers of the program committee. Accepted papers will be presented in the paper session of the conference and will be published in its proceedings. Other papers will be presented in a poster session that is open to all conference participants. Papers in the poster exhibition will not be published in the proceedings of the conference. Successful participants at the Student Consortium get a certificate.

Please submit your Paper for the Student Consortium via Easychair. The  guideslines for the submission of research papers are also applicable for submissions to the student consortium.

Best student paper award
The best paper is awarded by the Liechtenstein Chapter of the AIS with a reward of 500,- Euro.

Consortium Chairs
Prof. Dr. Jan vom Brocke, University of Liechtenstein, Liechtenstein
Dr. Bernd Schenk, University of Liechtenstein, Liechtenstein

Programme Committee
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Baumöl, FernUniversität Hagen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Jörg Becker, University of Münster, Germany
Prof. Dr. Hans Ulrich Buhl, University of Augsburg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Werner Esswein, TU Dresden, Germany
Prof. Dr. Torsten Eymann, Bayreuth University, Germany
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Frank, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
PD Dr. Hans-Georg Fill, University of Vienna, Austria
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Norbert Gronau, University of Potsdam, Germany
Prof. Dr. Thomas Hess, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Germany
Prof. Dr. Roland Holten, Goethe University Frankfurt (Main), Germany
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Jung, University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Ulrike Lechner, Universität der Bundeswehr München, Germany
Prof. Dr. Christine Legner, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Susanne Leist, University of Regensburg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Claudia Loebbecke, University of Cologne, Germany
Prof. Dr. Peter Loos, Saarland University, Germany
Prof. Dr. Ronald Maier, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Prof. Dr. Jan Mendling, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria
Prof. Dr. Kathrin Möslein, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Markus Nüttgens, Universität Hamburg, Germany
Prof. Dr. René Riedl, University of Linz, Austria
Prof. Dr. Alfred Taudes, Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria
Prof. Dr. Christof Weinhardt, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Prof. Dr. Axel Winkelmann, University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Gold Sponsors

  • Silver Sponsors

  • Bronze Sponsors

  • Promoters

  • Media Partners

  • Industry Partners

  • Network Partners

  • Scientific Partners