Doctoral Consortium

UPDATE: Due to the high amount of submissions and the corresponding review effort the authors are expected to be informed about their final acceptance or rejection in calendar week 50.

Colloquium for Information Systems Ph.D. Students, 2nd and 3rd March 2015, Osnabrück
  • 31 Oct 2014: Submission of papers (short version)
  • 07 Nov 2014: Extended deadline for the subsmission of papers (short version)
  • 01 Dec 2014: Invitation of Ph. D. students
  • 31 Jan 2015: Submission of papers (long version)
The Doctoral Consortium is a forum for Ph.D. students in Information Systems or a comparable discipline with a focus on Information Systems. A university degree is mandatory, but not a completed doctoral degree. The basis for an invitation to the Doctoral Consortium is a three-page abstract (short version). Submissions will be judged by the participating professors with regard to the relevance and justification of the research question, scientific and technical quality of the elaboration, quality of the abstract, potential contribution of the candidate for the colloquium and the potential benefits of the colloquium for the applicant. Invitation to the Doctoral Consortium does not include any refund of the participation fees for the WI 2015.

There is no fixed format for the three-page abstract. The format requirements for the final papers (long version) are the same as the guidelines for submission of research papers.

The Doctoral Consortium within the WI 2015 in Osnabrück is sponsored by the management and strategy consultancy CTG Corporate Transformation Group GmbH. The CTG Corporate Transformation Group GmbH advises the energy industry and public utilities on strategic and management level. They accompany international, regional and local companies in change and optimization processes at all stages of value creation up to the successful implementation.

Citation Style

Please submit the short version of your doctoral consortium submissions (three pages excluding references) via the Easychair review system Easychair review system 

Consortium Chair
Prof. Dr. Axel Winkelmann, Julius-Maximilians University of Würzburg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Rainer Alt, Leipzig University, Germany
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Jörg Becker, Prof. h.c. (NRU - HSE, Moscow), University of Münster, Germany
Prof. Dr. Michael H. Breitner, Hannover University, Germany
Prof. Dr. Karlheinz Kautz, University of Wollogong, Australia
Prof. Dr. Dennis Kundisch, University of Paderborn, Germany
Prof. Dr. Jan Marco Leimeister, University of St. Gallen, University of Kassel, Germany
Prof. Dr. Stefan Sackmann, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
Dr. Mario Speck, Corporate Transformation Group, Germany
Prof. Dr. Stefan Strecker, FernUniversität Hagen, Germany
Prof. Dr. Frédéric Thiesse, University of Würzburg, Germany
Prof. Dr. Oliver Thomas, Osnabrück University, Germany
Prof. Dr. Axel Winkelmann, University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Gold Sponsors

  • Silver Sponsors

  • Bronze Sponsors

  • Promoters

  • Media Partners

  • Industry Partners

  • Network Partners

  • Scientific Partners